EPW Holds Australian SuperShow, w/Results

The night before the Elimination Chamber PLE, Explosive Pro Wrestling, a Perth based wrestling promotion, held the Australian SuperShow, a showcase of professional wrestling from around the country. The show was held at the Willeton Basketball Stadium in Willeton, Western Australia, 20 minutes south of Optus Stadium.

The pre show included 3 matches:

• Cannon Conors defeating Elijah Henry

• Dos Eetswa (Chadwick Jackson & Papa Jerm) (with Twitch) defeating David Streamer & Seth Tylors

• Solomun Blackwell defeating Rogan Karguis

The Hit Squad (consisting of Lucas Fantasia and Mikey Broderick) opened the show by successfully defending their EPW Tag Team Championships against the Parea (Eli Theseus and Gabriel Aeros), a freelance team.

A singles match followed this with New Japan’s Robbie Eagles defeating Zenith.

Next up, Bruno Nitro put his EPW Coastal Championship on the line against Matt Hayter from Adelaide. Hayter would win the match and become the new champion.

A 20 man Battle Royal match was next. This match would grant the winner a ticket to Madness Rumble.

Jesse Lambert would outlast the field, last eliminating Ricky South to win.

The Untouchables (PW DownUnders own Damian Slater and Marcius Pitt) would defeat The VeloCities (Jude London and Paris De Silva) in a thrilling Tag Team Match.

Riot City Wrestling would send their Grand Champion to this show, with DELTA defending her championship against Michael Morleone (accompanied with Chris J. Lazareth). DELTA would win the match keeping hold of the RCW Grand Championship.

The Main Event was an Eight Man State of Origin match consisting of Alex Kingston, Davis Storm, Mikey Nicholls and Taylor King representing Team WA taking on Team Victoria comprised of Adam Brooks, Caveman Ugg, Mitch Waterman and Slex. Team WA would win, sending the crowd hold happy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *