WSW Full Throttle Tour 2023 Recap

World Series Wrestling has again come and gone with a massive tour of Australia, some big-name international talent and local talent battled it out over the week. For those that missed it, it can be relived all on FITE TV. But here’s a bit of a recap of each night’s events. Titles changed hands and were returned by the end of the tour, Cassie Lee walked away with the WSW Women’s Title, while The Parea would go on to win the WSW Tag Team Titles lose them and then win them back.

Matt Cardona started out champion, lost the title, but finished the tour as the new WSW Champion after a Sydney Street fight against Shawn Spears.

Below is a brief recap of the tour starting in Melbourne for nights one and two.

Melbourne Night One

The night kicked off with TJP beating Chris Bey for the WSW Australian Title, following that was a women’s tag team match that saw Cassie Lee & Harley Cameron defeat The Rebellion (Jessica Troy & Lena Kross)

After that Brian Cage was too good for Ace Austin in an almost 10-minute singles match battle, Frankie Kazarian became the Number 1 contender for the WSW World Heavyweight Title after beating both Eric Young and Slex.

WarBeard (Erick Redbeard & Matt Basso) retained their WSW Tag Team Titles after beating The VeloCities (Jude London & Paris De Silva)

Adam Brooks battled Mike Bailey in a singles match and defeated him after 19 minutes in a real tough battle.

Shawn Spears battle Matt Cardona for the WSW World Heavyweight Title, it was a 21-minute slobber knocker with Shawn Spears walking away with the WSW Title. From there we head into Melbourne Night Two the main event will be Shawn Spears defending his title against Frankie Kazarian. As well as a Tag Team Title match, and a Tag Team Number one contender’s match.

Melbourne Night Two

The second Melbourne show kicked off with a singles match with Eric Young defeating former WSW World Champion Matt Cardona. Following this match was the WSW Tag Team Title #1 Contendership match that saw ABC (Ace Austin & Chris Bey) defeat The VeloCities (Jude London & Paris De Silva.

ABC will then face the winner of the WSW Tag Team Title match between The Parea (Eli Theseus & Gabriel Aeros) against Champions WarBeard (Erick Redbeard & Matt Basso) later in the night.

Before that new WSW Champion Shawn Spears battled Frankie Kazarian to a no contest, the match was a bit of a short one only lasting under 7-minutes. Shawn Spears is still your WSW World Champion as we head for Adelaide.


A huge card for the Adelaide leg of the show, The Parea (Eli Theseus & Gabriel Aeros) would get to battle for the WSW Tag Team Titles, while the WSW world Heavyweight Title would be defended in a Four Way Match to close the night. Brian Cage defeated Mike Bailey in the opening match of the night.

It was followed by a Women’s Tag Team match, Cassie Lee & Harley Cameron defeated DELTA and Lena Cross, after that TJP defeated Kosei Fujita for the WSW Australian Title Match, Robbie Eagles would accompany Fujita to the ring.

The second Title Match of the night saw Australia’s Greeks Sensations The Parea (Eli Theseus & Gabriel Aeros) defeat ABC (Ace Austin & Chris Bey) for the WSW Tag Team match.

Following this was the former Tag Team Champions WarBeard (Erick Redbeard & Matt Basso) defeating The Armstrongs (Jett & Nick Armstrong w/Jimmy C)

Robbie Eages (w/Kosei Fujita) defeated Matt Hayter in a singles match.

Shawn Spears retained the WSW World Heavyweight Title defeating Eric Young, Frankie Kazarian, and former Champion Matt Cardona. Now we’re off to Perth.


All the titles are on the line tonight in Perth, with the WSW World Heavyweight Title match kicking off the show. Shawn Spears defeats Robbie Eagles to retain the title.

Cassie Lee wins a triple threat against Harley Cameron and Lena Kross to retain the WSW Women’s Title.

Eric Young defeated Brian Cage in a singles match.

TJP again retained the WSW Australian Title defeating Mikey Broderick in a singles match.

Hayden Zenithdefeated Matt Cardona in a singles match.

Frankie Kazarian defeated Kosei Fujita (w/Robbie Eagles) in a singles match.

Erick Redbeard defeated Flip Gordon (w/ Brian Cage) in a singles match.

Main Event was a Three-Way Match for the WSW Tag Team Titles with The Parea (Eli Theseus & Gabriel Aeros) defeating The Untouchables (Damian Slater & Marcius Pitt) and ABC (Ace Austin & Chris Bey) which concluded the night in Perth, we now head for Brisbane for Night 6 of the Full Throttle Tour.


We hit Brisbane with another big sold out show, TJP defended his title against “Speedball” Mike Bailey and Bobby Bishop walking away again with the win.

For the first time ever, Chris Bey battled Flip Gordon

The show also saw a massive Mixed Tag Team match between WSW World Champion Shawn Spears & WSW Women’s Champion Cassie Lee taking on Matt Cardona and Lena Cross

Frankie Kazarian & Eric Young walked away with the WSW Tag Team titles as well.

We finish the tour by heading to Sydney for a huge final leg of what has been an amazing Full Throttle Tour.


TJP defeated Flip Gordon and Mat Diamond in a Three-Way WSW Australian Title Match

Cassie Lee & Harley Cameron defeated Charli Evans and Jessica Troy in a Women’s Tag Team Match

Erick Redbeard defeated Jack J. Bonza in a singles match.

The Parea (Eli Theseus & Gabriel Aeros) defeated Eric Young & Frankie, ABC (Ace Austin & Chris Bey) and The VeloCities (Jude London & Paris De Silva) to become new WSW Tag Team Champions.

“Speedball” Mike Bailey defeats Mick Moretti in a singles match.

Brian Cage defeats Aaron Jake in a singles squash match.

Matt Cardona defeats Shawn Spears in a WSW World Heavyweight title Sydney Street Fight to become the WSW World Heavyweight Champion.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *